Nigel Owens puts Parisse in his place


David Pocock suspended after choke


Anthony Watson furious after red card


Damian McKenzie finishes great team try


Sonny Bill Williams begins 7s career with brilliant offload


Brazilian players create awesome try


Wasps score epic try then snatch victory


Joe Marler fine & ban for Gypsy comment


Manu Tuilagi returns from injury to make big tackle on lock Courtney Lawes

Saturday, March 01, 2008

Felipe Contepomi Penalty blown back over!

Felipe Contepomi Penalty blown back over!

The Friday night Magners League fixture between Leinster and Connacht will always be remembered for the 20th minute penalty kick from Argentinian flyhalf Felipe Contepomi.

Contepomi was on target with a 18-metre penalty, but the wind was so strong it blew the kick back out through the posts and had referee George Clancy reaching for his rulebook before he confirmed the score.

Truly one of the most bizarre things you'll ever seen in a rugby field.

Don't miss out on rugby's biggest stories and most
popular videos with the new Rugbydump Daily

Posted by Rugbydump at 9:05 pm | View Comments (35)

Posted in See it to Believe it

No Comments

Viewing {[{ comments.length }]} Comments Refresh

Loading...

{[{c.num_likes}]}b· Reply · Report

Commenting as

Commenting as Guest | Register or Login

[Cancel]

All comments are moderated and will be removed immediately if offensive.
Characters: {[{ submit.char_count }]}/2000

Commenting as

Commenting as Guest | Register or Login

All comments are moderated and will be removed immediately if offensive.
Characters: {[{ submit.char_count }]}/2000