Viewing comments for Citing Commissioner« back to profile

Mathieu Bastareaud breaks Agen scrumhalf Alexis Bales

This was infront of the referee, he obviously saw it. He played advantage because of a knock-on then brought play back when there was an injured player on the pitch. Wasn't even a penalty, yellow card is completely inexplicable. What is going on in the game - I'm thinking someone high up has said something to referees that hasn't been made public...

3 Years, 3 Months ago

Isa Nacewa's big hit on Dan Hipkiss at the Rec

Shut up Stuart Barnes, grow a pair. It's rugby!

3 Years, 3 Months ago

Imanol Harinordoquy's father joins fight against Bayonne

What a chump, ban him from spectating for ten years!

3 Years, 3 Months ago

Steven Shingler red carded for spear tackle against Cardiff Blues

yellow

3 Years, 4 Months ago

Ryan Lamb calls for TMO after high flying penalty

Why is all this talk necessary, just listen to the touch judges. If two of them, and the referee, cannot come to an answer then the IRB should spend any money they would on a hawkeye project on improving their referees instead.

3 Years, 4 Months ago

Namibian Jacques Burger's big hit on Fijian Akapusi Qera

2 things:
1 - all the power came from Charlie Hodgson
2 - I'm amazed Stuart Barnes didn't claim it should have been a sin-binning (he's such a twat)

3 Years, 4 Months ago

Delon Armitage suspended for dangerous tackle on Chris Paterson

You're a wally. It is not a fair call. It is a load of rubbish. Like you said, no malice - I wouldn't even go as far to say clumsy. I reckon if Paterson hadn't lied on the ground for a minute or two afterwards nobody would have even noticed. The reason the referee and linesman didn't see the incident is because there was nothing to see. I'm getting seriously peeved off with the way rugby is going at the moment, what is happening to our lovely game?

3 Years, 5 Months ago

England's Courtney Lawes suspended for two weeks

I don't know whether this is a citing or not. The first tackle was completely legitimate as he was committed and used arms, brought him down safely... however the fact Tiesi got injured didn't help the subsequent situation. The second incident at first seemed pretty innocuous however the replay shows what appears to be Lawes dropping in his knee, was this deliberate, the video seems inconclusive, and only Lawes will know the truth, it's a massive call by the 'real' Citing Commissioner. A couple of questions, if this happened in a Romania vs Georgia match would anybody care and also if Lawes hadn't knocked out his opponent would anybody actually have noticed? I'm not saying it is the wrong call, however I do feel Lawes can feel unlucky on the citing - but then again lucky it's only 2 matches!

3 Years, 6 Months ago