Saturday Mar 1, 2008 Felipe Contepomi Penalty blown back over!

Felipe Contepomi Penalty blown back over!

Felipe Contepomi Penalty blown back over!

The Friday night Magners League fixture between Leinster and Connacht will always be remembered for the 20th minute penalty kick from Argentinian flyhalf Felipe Contepomi.

Contepomi was on target with a 18-metre penalty, but the wind was so strong it blew the kick back out through the posts and had referee George Clancy reaching for his rulebook before he confirmed the score.

Truly one of the most bizarre things you’ll ever seen in a rugby field.

0 Comments

Great Tries

View All

Big Hits & Dirty Play

View All

See It To Believe It

View All

Funnies

View All

Training Videos

View All

Player Features

View All
Felipe Contepomi Penalty blown back over! | RugbyDump