Do Not Sell My Personal Information
RugbyDump RugbyDump
Tuesday Jan 23, 2018

15 Players Nominated for European Player of the Year 2018

15 Players Nominated for European Player of the Year 2018

Fifteen players have today been nominated for this year’s European Player of the Year award, with voting now open to the public. Below are all the details on how to vote, and you stand a chance of winning a trip and VIP tickets to the finals too.

Last year’s winner, Owen Farrell, who received the inaugural Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy as well as one million air miles from Turkish Airlines, is included once again.

Voting for the award is open now on and fans will be in the running to win two VIP tickets to the Challenge Cup and Champions Cup finals in Bilbao next May with one night’s accommodation courtesy of EPCR.

The list will then be reduced to five players in April following the Champions Cup semi-finals by a combination of the public vote and the verdict of the panel of judges.

The voting will then be reopened and the winner of the 2018 award will be announced after the Champions Cup final in Bilbao on Saturday, 12 May. The EPCR European Player of the Year will be announced during Finals weekend with the winner determined by the public vote being combined with the selections of a panel of esteemed rugby experts.

Jury: Stuart Barnes (Sky Sports/The Sunday Times), Chris Jones (BBC Five Live), Matthieu Lartot (France Televisions), Emmanuel Massicard (Midi Olympique), Brian O’Driscoll (BT Sport), Dimitri Yachvili (beIN SPORTS).

EPCR European Player of the Year award nominees:

Tadhg Beirne (Scarlets), Levani Botia (La Rochelle), Gareth Davies (Scarlets), Scott Fardy (Leinster Rugby), Owen Farrell (Saracens), Tadhg Furlong (Leinster Rugby), Conor Murray (Munster Rugby), Isa Nacewa (Leinster Rugby), Leone Nakarawa (Racing 92), Morgan Parra (ASM Clermont Auvergne), Dany Priso (La Rochelle), Alivereti Raka (ASM Clermont Auvergne), Jonathan Sexton (Leinster Rugby), Josua Tuisova (RC Toulon), Victor Vito (La Rochelle)


  • mise
    1:36 AM 24/01/2018

    Jaesus whoever picked those highlights didn't spent too long on it! I'd say 6 Dany Priso (La Rochelle) 5 Alivereti Raka (ASM Clermont Auvergne) 4 Owen Farrell (Saracens) 3 Isa Nacewa (Leinster Rugby) 2 Tadhg Furlong (Leinster Rugby) 1 Conor Murray (Munster Rugby) (I know its only 5! Still, their are my top 6 (from that list). Also thinking of SF in European Cups to come (Farrell might ome good, whereas Nakarawa - brilliant - won't feature)


Great Tries

View All

Big Hits & Dirty Play

View All

See It To Believe It

View All


View All


View All

Player Features

View All
15 Players Nominated for European Player of the Year 2018 | RugbyDump - Rugby News & Videos